Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Wayne Ku, DDS -  - Dentist

Plano Dental Excellence

Wayne Ku, DDS

Dentist located in Plano, TX

41 total reviews

Dr. Wayne Ku always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wayne Ku below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah M.
Submitted 04/05/21
Four years ago, I had a really bad experience (not at this practice) that left me terrified to go back to the dentist. Needless to say, I was very anxious going into my appointment this morning! But, from the time that I walked into the office, I was put at ease and felt great about my visit. The front desk lady and one of the hygienists were both incredibly friendly and fun, which made me feel better right away. I let Dr. Ku know that I was nervous, and he made me feel much better by explaining everything he was doing/looking at to me, letting me know how I can improve to keep my teeth healthy. He gave me lots of options, but never told me that I HAD to do something, which was really nice and a different experience than I have ever had at the dentist before. When we ended the appointment, I had a full consultation and was able to understand why I needed the treatment that I do vs. them just telling me I need it and slapping a price tag on it. I love this place, and I am no longer afraid of the dentist (it's a miracle!).
Noah C.
Submitted 04/05/21
Absolutely fantastic! Me and my fiancé went in for a LONG overdue cleaning and check up. Dr. Ku and Kortni were extremely informative and transparent. The whole staff was also friendly and fun to be around! If you are trying to find a dentist you should stop searching and just book with Dr. Ku. I have never had a dentist so detailed and caring.
Menglin W.
Submitted 04/05/21
Dr. Ku was very patient and the nurses are very nice.
Brett T.
Submitted 04/05/21
Great dental office with great staff!
Bryce G.
Submitted 04/05/21
This place is great! Kortni is their dental hygienist and when she starts talking, you literally forget you’re at a dentists office because she’s that funny. Wasn’t a big fan of the dentist till I came here, great people.
David S.
Submitted 03/18/21
Thank you for everything you have done for me and my family! You are a wonderful, caring doctor who was always friendly and comforting to your patients. Keep smiling and keep doing what you do so well. You truly make a difference in the dental field with your amazing staff.
Paula A.
Submitted 03/17/21
All staff are friendly, patience and very knowledgeable about their field
Lynn E.
Submitted 03/12/21
Dr Ku and his staff take great care of me they know how frightened I am at the dentist and always take the time to make me as comfortable as possible. I am so thankful to have found them as my dentist.
John F.
Submitted 03/02/21
I had my initial appointment with Dr. Ku, and I was really impressed with this first encounter. He was gracious with his time and explained in detail what I should expect from him. Personally, I appreciate being included in the discussion of my dental care rather than being subject to a dictatorial approach. Dr. Ku gave me every opportunity to discuss my dental history before and after my exam. His recommendations going forward were balanced with consideration for my concerns. I don't know how this first visit could have been managed any better. In addition to Dr. Ku, I was equally impressed by Kortni, who did the X-rays, cleaning, and initial evaluation. Plus I need to mention Tricia, who sorted thru the insurance issues as well as my initial scheduling. They have quite a nice team at their facility. It is both professional and warm.
KitzoGirl ..
Submitted 02/02/21
I am a blogger and studying to become a psychologist so am always on the lookout for services that provide quality patient care. Dr. Ku and his staff were so welcoming and courteous that my 5-year-old son actually looks forward to come back for all his dental appointments. I would highly recommend to anyone who has kids. - She Ktizos at https://shektizos.wordpress.com/2020/08/12/the-dreaded-dentist-visit-made-easy/
Vinita P.
Submitted 02/02/21
Dr. Ku had been my dentist as a child. Now my family members, including my 5 year old son, seek his dental services. My son at first dreaded visiting the dentist , but Dr. Ku and his staff made it so comfortable and light-hearted that now he asks when he can meet his friends again for the next dental visit. If ever I had any questions the staff were very knowledgeable and courteous in answering.
En Lin C.
Submitted 12/23/20
Very detailed examination!
S J.
Submitted 11/02/20
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Ku for nearly 15 years. We first visited him based on a recommendation of a friend who was currently a patient of Dr. Ku. We have continued as patients because of the excellent treatment and service we continue to receive. Dr. Ku has always been willing to explain why a treatment is necessary and what options would be best for my particular situation. He and his staff have always been patient and caring, both before and after treatment. Highly recommend.
Connie X.
Submitted 11/02/20
My friend has referred me to Dr. Ku and I'm very happy with the choice. Dr. Ku is very patient and professional. He always asks if you have any questions and answers them in details. The staff are courteous and skilled. and their office is so clean and very well maintained. I would recommend Dr. Ku to my friends.
Kathleen K.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Ku and his staff are highly skilled, kind, professional, and patient. They always take care to ensure whatever dental procedure is being done, it is done with the least amount of pain or discomfort. The office is nicely appointed and the waiting area is very comfortable. I have been a patient of his practice for approximately 10 years and have always felt well cared for by his entire staff. I highly recommend Plano Dental Excellence -- the name is well deserved.
Rick W.
Submitted 11/02/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Ku for twenty years. Wouldn't think of going to anyone else. His staff, led by Tricia is top shelf
B B.
Submitted 11/02/20
I had a dental work this morning. Both Dr. Ku and his assistant were so professional and thoughtful to treat me like their family member. Highly Recommend!!!
Oscar L.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Ku has one of the best Dental Hygienist I have had. Kortini did a great job on my cleaning. It's the first time I don't mind going back to see them again. You have a great staff which matters in many ways. Facility is very clean and Kortni and I carried a conversation during my cleaning. Her main concern was that I was comfortable during the whole process. Most of all I did see a difference in my teeth when I got home. I am not regretting going to your facility anymore after today. Thanks Kortni. You are a STAR!!. Tricia did a great job on gathering my insurance info. I would recommend any of my friends to Dr. Ku
Stephen C.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Ku and Tricia have taken great care of our family's dental health for over 20 years. They have consistently provided great service and we are pleased to refer this practice to our family and friends!
Jesse G.
Submitted 09/29/20
Had the laser it was fast and easy. The staff and Dr. Ku was the best I had.